Children’s Fairy Tales


Play in the forest with Emma and her magical friends, Cheets, Donald, Patsy, Stanley, and the wise old bookworm, Bertie.  These full-color, illustrated story books are a delight for children ages 1–12. These fables are a gentle lesson about ecology, bullying, running away, and loyalty.
, an earthling girl visits her friends in the forest with great regularity. She delights in the antics of Stare, the rhetorical owl and Cheets, the mischievous elf.  One day she’s introduced to Rainey, the unicorn,  a prince who’s been banished, for centuries, by the warlord, Hazard.   He can never return home unless Emma solves more riddles than Hazard’s Lieutenant, Kodak. The fable ends with a surprise twist which will delight readers young and old.  While written for children, this fairy tale is sophisticated enough to appeal to adults as well. Queens, warlords, faeries, elves, unicorns, handmaidens, scary henchmen and one small mortal girl child in an enchanted forest.  This fable offers many subtle lessons.

TheEEElf-Cover1-207x300Emma is held captive in Patsy, the Banana Spider’s web.  No one can see her except the irrepressible elf, Cheets.  Everyone in the forest has been searching for Emma to no avail and given his reputation, no one believes Cheets when he claims to have found her. Cheets can see Emma but not hear her through Patsy’s web.  Emma must “act out” vital news concerning the enchanted forest.   Hazard, the Lord of the Underworld is selling the forest to developers.  Emma must not stand in his way!    This fable contains greed, ecology, friendship, enduring love and justice. 


Stanley, a young dragon, has run away from home.  He feels that he is a failure and as dragons go, he probably is.  He’s kind, soft spoken, a good friend and can’t for the life of him, breathe FIRE!  One day Stanley and his best friend and sidekick, a lady bug named Persnickety land in the fabled forest to be discovered by Cheets, the effervescent elf.  Emma is the only earthling and lives on a farm and plays in the nearby forest with her magical friends.  The lovable villain is a raven named City Slick, the Third.  Thomas, the pedantic sea turtle, expresses himself in colorful sea faring lingo.  These are just a few of Stanley’s new friends.

One dark night Slick lures Stanley away from the forest and sells him to the circus. The owner of the circus, Freckles the Clown, has left Stanley chained, alone in a tent, ‘where he will remain until he breathes fire!’ The Queen of the Faeries gives Donald and Emma a quest; to go and find Stanley and rescue him. While this is an adventure story full of laughter, it teaches children that no matter what, it is never a good idea to run away.   

Bertie, the bookworm is the fabled forest’s elder and teacher.  Every week he has a spelling and reading circle where everyone is welcomed.  Slam and his gang of bully boys are forever teasing, disrupting, and bullying Bertie and the group of faeries and woodland creatures.  Pansy, the pixie is a new character in this third of the Fabled Forest series.  She is a defender of reading, truth, and Bertie.  Cheets, our beloved elf from past books gets in with the wrong crowd and his friends are worried that he will become the newest member of the Bully Boys.  Best friends with Cheets, Pansy is determined to save her friend. The story teaches gentle lessons about literacy, bullying and ageism.


The Fabled Forest Series  **   Cheets Heads for Troublesville  Book #5. 
Cheets is looking for an adventure! The elf had heard about ‘town’. Emma and her mother went all the time but no one from the fabled forest had been there. Cheets was certain it was a magical place and he decided that he must head for Troublesville. He stows away in the car one day and finds himself in busy, noisy streets all alone. He begins his adventure by befriending two cats who live in a house with two humans. Then because of his obsession with carrots, he is captured in a trap and that’s when his adventure no longer is any fun.
Don’t miss Cheets’ escapade and ultimate rescue!




Adapted to a children’s book, from the children’s play, #5 in this extraordinary series of reality, fantasy, and tales from the Fabled Forest.




To buy click here  

All books are AVAILABLE IN e-BOOKS 


Available now!

To Purchase